Perguntas de entrevista de vaga de Graduate Software Engineer da Autodesk

Atualizado em Jun 3, 2020

Para filtrar as entrevistas, ou .
10 de mais de 668 entrevistas encontradas

Entrevistas da Autodesk

Experiência
Positiva20%
Negativa20%
Neutra60%
Como conseguir uma entrevista
Candidatura online100%
Dificuldade
3.1
Média
DifícilMédiaFácil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência positiva
Entrevista normal
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. Fui entrevistado na Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra)

Entrevista

- Online Test - Assessment Day: I got invited to their Assessment day after the online test (flights and accommodation reimbursed). In the morning, we were introduced to the company, then went to a room where we each had a laptop. We had limited time to solve coding problems. We were provided food afterwards for lunch, and then one by one had an interview with 2/3 people. Overall a good experience,

Perguntas da entrevista
  • Geometry, what is oop
    Responder à pergunta
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista normal
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 2 semanas. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra) em Apr 2019

Entrevista

After applying online I was invited to the applicant day where I did a programming test (despite advertisement saying no programming experience was required), lunch with recent employees, and an hour interview in the afternoon. Good experience but despite saying no experience required, then required experience thus wasting applicant and interviewers time.

Perguntas da entrevista
  • How to tell if a triangle and circle are overlapping
1 pessoa achou esta entrevista útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso à entrevista

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência negativa
Entrevista normal
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 1 semana. Fui entrevistado na Autodesk

Entrevista

I applied online. within a few weeks, they sent me tests to do. After finishing the tests waited for several months and still no reply. Called and sent lots of emails to follow, but no feedback or anything.

Perguntas da entrevista
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista normal
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 2 meses. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra) em Nov 2018

Entrevista

I interviewed at Autodesk on the 26th of November 2018 in Birmingham. First completed an online test and advanced straight to the assessment centre. Involved a tour around the facility and then proceeded to the interview

Perguntas da entrevista
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso à entrevista

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência positiva
Entrevista fácil
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 1 dia. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk em Feb 2018

Entrevista

Applied online for the graduate software engineering position back in November 2017. This initial application was followed by an online software engineering aptitude test which had zero programming-related questions and involved mainly logic/mathematic oriented questions. Was invited to an assessment centre in February where there was an hour-long basic programming assessment (in a language of choice), followed by a presentation regarding Autodesk. This was in turn followed by a lunch with other employees on the graduate programme after which the interviews commenced, with those who were waiting for theirs being led on a tour of the office.

Perguntas da entrevista
  • How to determine if a triangle (with given coordinates) is completely inside/outside of a circle (with given centre and radius)?
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Small Heath, England

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista difícil
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 1 dia. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk (Small Heath, England) em Nov 2017

Entrevista

Difficult with many geometry questions. Coming from a computer science background, took me off guard when geometry questions came about. The first test that you do online is very time constraint. It covers a broad range of topics to answer. Answer ALL of them if you can, I feel having answers is more important then not giving an answer at all.

Perguntas da entrevista
  • Make a function returns true or false if a triangle is outside a circle
1 pessoa achou esta entrevista útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista normal
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. Fui entrevistado na Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra)

Entrevista

Applied online, process took few weeks, and was invited to assessment centre directly without any prescreening phone interview. Assessment centre was based in Birmingham office. We had to take tests before proceeding to interview stage.

Perguntas da entrevista
  • Pseudo-code based question. Does not matter which language you're using. Second, was basic arithmetic questions to test the logical reasoning.
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista difícil
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 1 dia. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra) em Dec 2016

Entrevista

Initial application and straight to an assessment day. The day was split into two parts: tests and interview. The interview was conditional on you passing the tests. I did not receive an interview. There were two tests. One a logical/mathematical one which was do-able without any preparation. The second test was an object oriented programming test based around linked lists, writing the solutions by hand in a language of your choice. Look this up before you are interviewed! After that there was lunch and a presentation by someone who worked there to fill the time whilst they marked our tests.

Perguntas da entrevista
3 pessoas acharam esta entrevista útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso à entrevista

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência negativa
Entrevista fácil
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 2 semanas. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk em Dec 2015

Entrevista

Insite interview after online application. 1.5 hrs' written questions. First programming aptitude test and second coding test about linked list. If you past then invited for the final round of face-to-face interview with the IT head. Questions about triangle geometry.

Perguntas da entrevista
Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil

Autodesk

Candidato sigiloso de entrevista em Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra

Nenhuma oferta
Experiência neutra
Entrevista difícil
Candidatura

Candidatei-me online. O processo levou 2 semanas. Fui entrevistado pela Autodesk (Birmingham, Inglaterra, Inglaterra) em Feb 2015

Entrevista

Straight forward application form, got an offer for assessment day 5 days later. Assessment day: -1 hour Numerical/Logic test, no preparation required for this, you can either do it or you can't. -15 min tea break. -1 hour C++ programming test (on paper). Need to prepare for. Somewhere in your assessment day invitation email it will say "You don't have to know any C++ to pass the test...", don't let this deceive you, in my opinion the test requires a solid understanding of C++ to even read the questions, let alone answer them. The test consists of an A4 page of C++ code, you are then asked some questions on the code and to write some function bodies to match the function prototypes. The test (well my test anyway) made heavy use of linked lists and pointers so make sure you have a solid understanding of them. -Successful candidates then go on to get interviewed.

Seja o primeiro a avaliar esta entrevista como útil
Mostrando 1 a 10 de 10 Entrevistas
Feed RSS</>Incorporar

Trabalha na Autodesk? Compartilhe sua experiência

Autodesk logo
ou